Board of Directors

CREW Chicago is managed by a nine-member Board of Directors that works together to set and accomplish the Chapter’s strategic goals—helping to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Serving on the CREW Chicago Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious men and women working in the commercial real estate field.  CREW Chicago Board members, directors, and committee chairs serve individual terms of one to two years.

2018 CREW Chicago Board of Directors

President

Amy M. Blumenthal
ablumenthal@gouldratner.com
Gould & Ratner LLP
(312) 899-1664
 

President-Elect

Susan Matejcak
susan.matejcak@quarles.com
Quarles & Brady LLP
(312) 715-5016
 

Past President

Mary Fuller, CPA
mfuller@ssh-cpa.com
Shepard, Schwartz & Harris
(312) 658-2431
 

Treasurer

Caroline I. Linton, CPA
clinton@ssh-cpa.com
Shepard Schwartz & Harris LLP
(415) 601-7313
 

Secretary

Rogene V Tubman
jtubman@ggulaw.com
Goodsmith Gregg & Unruh LLP
(312) 676-2005
 

Director

Ashley Szatkowski
aszatkowski@syneq.com
Syndicated Equities
(312) 640-2607
 

Director

Joanne Bella
jbella@theprivatebank.com
The PrivateBank
(312) 564-1962
 

Director

Marilyn J. Brooks
MBrooks@in-telligent.com
In-telligent LLC
(847) 828-8248
 

Director

Sue Myers
smyers@assuranceagency.com
Assurance Agency
(847) 463-1751
 

Director

Tammy Kelly
Kelly@redwoodcapgroup.com
Redwood Capital Group, LLC
(312) 995-7305
 

Reasons to Serve

  • Increased visibility within the CRE industry

  • Leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Expanded professional connections
  • Opportunity to influence direction and benefits of CREW Chicago membership

Time Commitment

  • CREW Chicago board members participate in monthly board meetings (currently scheduled on the third Monday of each month) and occasional conference calls as needed
  • Each board member acts as a liaison to one of CREW Chicago’s standing committees and, in that capacity, participates in that committee’s meetings
  • Board members are expected to be active members of CREW Chicago and attend as many chapter events as possible

Eligibility

  • Prospective board members must be either Full or Civic Members of CREW Chicago
  • Each year, a slate of prospective board members is chosen by a nominating committee from nominations made by Full Members of CREW Chicago and is then presented to the full membership for a vote

Qualifications

  • Prospective board members should be active and enthusiastic participants in CREW Chicago
  • Prospective board members should have chaired or served on one or more of CREW Chicago’s standing committees
  • Prospective board members should have attended at least one CREW Network Convention & Marketplace

CREW CHICAGO PAST PRESIDENTS

1988 Josephine May
1989 Elayne Adams
1990 Marilyn Lissner
1991 Marilyn Lissner
1992 Alison Dodds
1993 Claire Pensyl
1994 Ann Morrow
1995 Lynn Reich
1996 Jean Meilinger
1997 Ann Zimmerman
1998 Nancy Roach
1999 Joanne Klonoski
2000 Kelley Smith
2001 Marcy Sullivan
2002 Gina Berndt

2003 Ronny Ziebart
2004 Collete English Dixon
2005 Collete English Dixon
2006 Sharon Krohn
2007 Sharon Krohn
2008 Cindy Wozny-Carl
2009 Cindy Wozny-Carl
2010 Jan Fiola
2011 Jan Fiola
2012 Janet Johnson
2013 Janet Johnson
2014 Lisa Metzler
2015 Lisa Metzler
2016 Mary Fuller
2017 Mary Fuller