Board of Directors

CREW Chicago is managed by a Board of Directors who work together to set and accomplish the chapter’s strategic goals—helping to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Serving on the CREW Chicago Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious women and men working in the commercial real estate field.
Reasons to Serve:

  • Increased visibility within the CRE industry
  • Leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Expanded professional connections
  • Opportunity to influence the direction of CREW Chicago

2023 Board of Directors

2023 Delegates

2023 Foundation Champion


2023 CREW Chicago Board of Directors


Senior Vice President - Real Estate, Development & Hospitality, Assurance MMA


Partner, Hartshorne Plunkard Architecture

Past President

Managing Director & Head of Asset Management, EQT Exeter, US Multifamily


Vice President Program Management, JLL
Business Development Associate | Structural Engineer , GRAEF


Director of Finance and Acquisitions, Syndicated Equities


Principal, Syndicated Equities


Chief of Staff, Cook County Board of Review
Principal, Fitzgerald Architecture Planning Design
Vice President Program Management, JLL
Shareholder, Polsinelli
National Underwriter, First American Title

Nomination Committee and Process

Each summer the President petitions nominations for the coming year’s available Board positions and establishes a Nominating Committee.  

Nominations to the Board of Directors begin with a confidential application, in which members will state their intentions and select their desired leadership positions.  A summary of CREW Chicago Board Positions can be found here.  A brief interview might be conducted with those members seeking a board director position.

Following the application submission deadline, the Nominating Committee assembles virtually for a two-hour session for application review and discussion.

Appointments are made that day and announced following a membership-wide survey and approval of the selected slate, conducted via email.

The typical timeline:

  • June/July – Nominations accepted.
  • July – Applications are completed by nominated candidates.
  • August – Nominating Committee convenes and determines the recommended slate.
  • September – Board slate submitted to membership for approval.  
  • Self-nominations are strongly encouraged.  Candidates for any Board position must be a Full or Civic member. 

One way to prepare for a board position is to join and Chair or Co-chair one of CREW Chicago’s various committees. Read more about committee responsibilities here.


1988 Josephine May
1989 Elayne Adams
1990 Marilyn Lissner
1991 Marilyn Lissner
1992 Alison Dodds
1993 Claire Pensyl
1994 Ann Morrow
1995 Lynn Reich
1996 Jean Meilinger
1997 Ann Zimmerman
1998 Nancy Roach
1999 Joanne Klonoski
2000 Kelley Smith
2001 Marcy Sullivan
2002 Gina Berndt
2003 Ronny Ziebart
2004 Collete English Dixon
2005 Collete English Dixon

2006 Sharon Krohn
2007 Sharon Krohn
2008 Cindy Wozny-Carl
2009 Cindy Wozny-Carl
2010 Jan Fiola
2011 Jan Fiola
2012 Janet Johnson
2013 Janet Johnson
2014 Lisa Metzler
2015 Lisa Metzler
2016 Mary Fuller
2017 Mary Fuller
2018 Amy Blumenthal
2019 Amy Blumenthal
2020 Sue Matejcak
2021 Rogene Tubman
2022 Tammy Kelly